One moment in infinity…

images1

I stare at her as she reads Tales From Shakespeare. I remember her saying she was on the chapter about Romeo and Juliet. She looks so engrossed; her expressions changing with every sentence.
God! she’s beautiful.
She doesn’t seem to notice I’m staring. She would probably scold me to keep my eye on the road. But I can’t help but stare. She doesn’t seem to know how beautiful she is…and I think that makes her even more beautiful.
She catches me looking at her. I’m expecting a disapproving remark but she smiles, then tries to hide her face behind the book.
That is officially the cutest thing you’ve done, I tell her.
 She would blush if she could. My heart warms.
I love her.
 I have never been so certain of anything.
I stopped the car. We’re here. She doesn’t even realize I’ve stopped. It takes a second for her to realize where we are. I study the change of emotions. She looks happy.
I picked the right place. I am glad she likes it.
She gets down and walks to the edge of the hill, taking in a deep breath and the scenery. It really is beautiful. She turns around, a bit surprised I’m still in the car.
“Come on! it’s beautiful up here”, she beckons.
I unbuckle my seat-belt and take my time to walk towards her, much to her annoyance.
She doesn’t get it…
The scenery is way better because she’s in it.

One thought on “One moment in infinity…

Leave a comment